Coming Soon! 

Clearwater Certified Risk Analyst™ (CCRA™)

The Benefits of CCRA

Receiving the Clearwater Certified Risk Analyst (CCRA) certification represents a thorough assessment of an individuals risk analysis and risk management skills, knowledge and experience.

Individuals that attain CCRA certification demonstrate a proficient understanding the fundamentals of risk analysis and risk management based on principles and workflows set forth in NIST’s information risk management methodology and on Clearwater’s NIST-based, award-winning software, IRM|Analysis™.

The CCRA certification program tests your knowledge on Clearwater’s proven methodology on conducting bona fide, OCR-Quality Risk Analysis™ and risk management program.

CCRA certification ensures that the certified individual has demonstrated proficiency to:

  • Create a thorough information asset inventory and identify / group all media that creates, receives, maintains or transmits ePHI
  • Identify, for each media, unique threats and vulnerabilities requiring risk analysis
  • Complete risk analysis by confidently assessing the likelihood of a threat exploiting a vulnerability and the impact (harm/loss) were that exploit to occur
  • Produce the detailed risk register required in performing a comprehensive, bona fide risk analysis
  • And much more…

CCRA Benefits to You and Your Organization

  • Increased ability to understand and manage information/cyber risk
  • Proficiency to actively manage/treat known and identified risks
  • Understanding of effective and efficient risk management plans
  • Ability to meet / exceed OCR requirements for risk analysis and risk management
  • Greater engagement of senior leaders in cyber risk management decisions
  • Higher-quality decision making regarding cyber risks

CCRA Certification Focus Areas

  • Risk Analysis and Risk Management Fundamentals
  • Risk Framing
  • Asset Inventory
  • Risk Determination
  • Risk Response
  • Risk Analysis and Risk Response Reporting

Who CCRA is Designed For

CCRA is designed for individuals that maintain roles as security, compliance and operational professionals, who are tasked with conducting risk analysis and risk management for their organizations. Roles that often receive CCRA certification include, but are not limited to:

  • Risk Analysts
  • Security Officers
  • Security Directors
  • IT Directors
  • Risk Managers
  • CIOs
  • CISOs
  • Chief Compliance Officer
  • Chief Risk Officer
  • IT Operations

Contact us today to learn more.  Call 1.800.704.3394 or email: